The main event

Fixing Robbie's Brain

Over the last two days, so much has happened and I’ve desperately wanted to blog about it, but really just lacked the emotional energy to do it.

Let me play catch up on all that has happened…

Tuesday morning at just before 12 noon, Robbie and I prayed the ‘armour of God’ (a prayer of protection) together, then just as we were finishing, the nurse came in and said it was time for him to go into surgery.

I had felt so peaceful and confident about the surgery all morning, but at the moment, I felt my eyes fill with tears and my heart leapt into my throat. Every terrifying thought that I could possibly think, fought for space in my head. It took all my strength, and some quick and intense prayers, to fight away the tears and to stay calm for Robbie. The man himself was smiling and…

View original post 1,339 more words

Leave a Reply

